History

SYMA Worldwide

office swissSYMA Group HQ - SwitzerlandBack in 1961 when SYMA pioneered the use of modular construction systems for trade-shows, stands were rigid and immobile. Conversions or adaptations were barely feasible or very expensive.

SYMA's brilliant but simple idea of standardizing components meant that parts could be re-used and changed around to produce any number of new designs.

The development of new components and systems for use in trade shows, displays, store and museum interiors spanning almost 40 years has resulted in SYMA's solid core of expertise. SYMA's scores of innovations have launched many a new trend in trade show design.

Since 1975 SYMA also utilizes its own systems to provide a variety of services for trade-show constructors. Whether for rent or for sale, SYMA drafts, plans, and builds projects ranging from tiny modular stands to giant structures (e.g. Konsugerma in Shanghai covering 19,000 m2, Inhorgenta 03 in Munich, Germany, covering 8,000 m2 etc.). As a key player in the exhibition industry, SYMA is permanently aware of what exhibitors need and where the market is heading, so that new systems can be developed accordingly.

The current workforce at SYMA's headquarters in Switzerland numbers around 140. On an international level, SYMA has built up a network of subsidiaries and licensees in more than 50 countries, many of whom occupy a leading position in the market.

SYMA Asia

office beijingSYMA's Office in BeijingSYMA Asia was established in Hong Kong in 1985. In the past 20 plus years, the company has set up branch offices in Beijing, Shanghai, Foshan, Guangzhou and Macao.

SYMA Asia has both contributed to and benefited from the growth of the exhibition industry in China. With over 1000 employees, advanced R&D Centers and world-class production machinery, SYMA has the resources, skills and experience to deliver the very best service for global brands and local businesses alike.

At SYMA, we stand by our commitment to working to strict deadlines with Swiss quality standards, no matter how large or small your budget might be. We design and plan close to where you are, in the language you prefer, and execute with local strength close to the fairground in question, with results you can always rely on.

SYMA knows the venues, authorities, freight forwarders, hall inspectors, technicians, hotel managers, and everyone else who is involved in the process of delivering a seamless, successful event presence. Our people speak the local languages and our project managers speak yours, providing a solid base for good communication and hassle-free projects.

Key Dates

  • 2006 SYMA International (Macao) LTD was established
  • 2005 Guangzhou Branch of Shanghai SYMA-EXPO LTD was established
  • 2001 SYMA Research & Development Center was establish in Foshan
  • 1994 SYMA Shanghai office was established
  • 1991 The first SYMA office in mainland China was established in Beijing
  • 1985 SYMA Asia Headquarters was established in Hong Kong

Contact

News

New Events

slideshow_company_01
slideshow_company_02
slideshow_company_03

發展歷程

司馬在全球

office swiss司馬集團總部-瑞士

早在1961年,為了搭建穩固的展臺司馬率先引入了"組合式"展架搭建系統。在這之前,展臺轉換或改造的可行性很低而且成本昂貴。

司馬提出了傑出而又簡易的概念----元件材料標準化,意味著元件材料可再利用,通過改造形成新的設計。

40年來,司馬不斷開發新的部件和系統運用于商展、陳列室、商店及博物館的展臺建設中,以此打造了司馬穩固的專業技術核心。司馬的創新引領了許多商展設計的新趨勢。

從1975年開始,司馬提供一套完備的系統為商展的建設者服務。無論是出租或出售, 為建設小小的展位或巨型的展覽建築(如上海德國消費品博覽會占地19000平方米, 03'慕尼克國際博覽會面積達8000平方米等),司馬都會提供設計、規劃和建設一系列服務。因為參與這些活動, 司馬永遠能準確地把握參展商的需求和市場趨勢;而且, 新的系統也不斷地應運而生。

司馬在亞洲

office beijing北京司馬

成立于1985年的香港司馬是司馬在亞洲區的總部。20年來,司馬不斷在亞洲擴展業務範圍,先後在北京、上海、佛山、廣州及澳門成立了分公司和辦事處。

得益於中國展覽業的蓬勃發展,司馬中國與市場共同成長。今天,司馬中國有超過1000名雇員,擁有先進的型材研發中心及世界級的木工機器,依託強大的環球網路支援,我們有資源,有能力,有經驗為您提供最完善貼心的展覽服務。

司馬信守承諾,嚴守交貨期限,為您呈現瑞士品質的服務標準。無論您的展會規模大小,預算多少,我們必定與您積極溝通,想您所想,善用當地資源,始終為您做到更好。

司馬瞭解展會中的每一個環節:展館設施,主辦,運輸商,展館管理,技術人員,酒店經理......並與他們緊密合作,保證展會各環無縫對接,執行無誤。國際化背景的司馬工作人員,確保與客戶及展會當地溝通無虞, 助您安心參展,拓展商業藍圖。

司馬大事記

  • 2006年澳門司馬成立
  • 2005年上海司馬設立了廣州辦事處
  • 2001年司馬研發中心在佛山成立
  • 1994年上海司馬成立
  • 1991年司馬第一家中國分公司在北京成立
  • 1985年司馬亞太地區的總部在香港成立

聯繫我們

新聞

新事件